Admissions Hotline: +65 6505 9790

SCHOOL HOURS

Our school hours vary by school.  Please refer to school page for specific timetable.

School Term Dates 2019-2020

Terms Begins Ends
Term 1 14th August 2019 20th December 2019
Term 2 7th January 2020 29th April 2020
Term 3 5th May 2020  26th June 2020

 

Public And School Holidays 2019-2020

Please note that public holidays are determined by the Hong Kong government and are subject to change, resulting in a school calendar change

Dates Day Public and School Holidays and School Holidays
12 - 13 August Mon - Tue Teacher's Work Day
1 October Tue Chinese National Day
7 October Mon Chung Yeung Festival
8 - 11 October Tue - Fri Mid-Term School Holiday
23 Dec - 6 Jan Mon - Mon Christmas/ New Year School Holiday
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day
26 Dec Thu The first weekday after Christmas Day
2012
Dates Day Public and School Holidays and School Holidays
1 Jan Wed New Year's Day
2 - 3 Jan Thu - Fri New Year School Holiday
6 Jan Mon Teachers' Work Day
27 - 31 Jan Mon - Fri Chinese New Year School Holiday
27 - 28 Jan Mon - Tue Chinese Lunar New Year's Day
4 Apr Sat Ching Ming Festival
6 - 17 Apr Mon - Tue Easter School Holiday
10 Apr Fri Good Friday
13 Apr Mon Easter Monday
30 Apr Thu Buddha's Birthday
1 May Fri Labour Day
4 May Mon Teachers' Work Day
25 Jun Thu Tuen Ng Festival
29-30 Jun Mon - Tue School Holiday
1 Jul Wed HKSAR Establisment Day
2 Jul - 14 Aug Thu - Fri Summer School 2020
17-18 Aug Mon - Tue Teachers' Work Day

Clear Your Doubts

Have a question? Enquire about Brighton College (Singapore) today and get all your queries answered. You can even request for a personalised school tour with our Academic Leadership Team, where you will find out why our school is one of a kind in Singapore.

bcs-online-enquiry-form